SPONSORED BY VETLIFE WANAKA

CONDITIONS AND REGULATIONS

Marshall: Judy Young p: 021 0235 5685 Steward: John Young c: 021 766 904 Judge: Melissa Thomson

Entry Fee: \$1

Prize Money: 1st \$10; 2nd \$6; 3rd \$4; 4th \$2

REGISTRATION AT THE PET PARADE RING (located behind the More FM Stage). Entires MUST be done between 9.45-10.30am SATURDAY 8TH MARCH 2025.

Pets must be handled by a child under 15 years.



SATURDAY 8TH MARCH 2025

All pets to be paraded for judging in the Pet Parade Ring (located behind More FM Stage), for a prompt 10.45am start.



TROPHIES FOR SECTION

FORTUNE TROPHY

YOUNG CUP + \$10 donated by John & Judy Young



SPECIAL PRIZES

Prizes donated by Vetlife Wanaka

Voucher donated by Cinema Paradiso to the Best Pet

\$10 donated by W H Gibson to the Best Child Dog Handler

CLASS

500	Best Pet Lamb or Goat or Cow or Alpaca
501	Best Pony
502	Most Unusual Pet
503	Best Caged Pet
504	Jack Russell/Terrier
505	Toy Dog, any breed or sex
506	Sporting Dog
507	Labrador
508	Non-sporting Dog
509	Best Pet
510	Best in Show, judged by Marshall and Steward

TROPHY WINNERS FOR SECTION

FORTUNE TROPHY for the Best Child Dog Handler under 15 years old. Winners - 2006, H Shea + Zoe; 2007, K Maluschnig; 2008, B Wilson; 2009, A Thomson; 2010, N Faed; 2011, Lily Waters; 2012, Lily Waters; 2013, Hannah Cerecke, Winnie the Pig'; 2014, Georgia Darby & 'Lulu'; 2015, Roman Alty & Eero; 2016, Charlize McKenna & Flash; 2017, Sienna Collins & Ben; 2018 Charlie Carran. 2019 Samantha Giddings. 2020 Scott Cochrane. 2021 Kasey Brooks; 2022 Cancelled - Covid; 2023 Eisa & Jet; 2024, Isla Nicholson + Poppy

YOUNG CUP donated by Judy & John Young for The Best in the Show at the Parade plus a \$10 cash prize. Winners – 2016, Eva & Moose the Rabbit; 2017, Cody Sherwin & Tilly the Shetland Pony; 2018 Paige Boomsma & Pip the Terrier. 2019 Penny Nicholson & Molly the Pup. 2020 Louie Nikko & Emily the Duck. 2021 Emma Head & Zoe the Cat; 2022 Cancelled - Covid; 2023 Aiden & Bella; 2024, Jasper Burke + Duncan the Lamb